Law and Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders

download.jpg

Is anyone watching this? I caught up on the three aired episodes over the weekend.

So, I remember when this happened. I was in the 8th grade. I remember hearing about the two boys who killed their parents in Beverly Hills and then a few months later hearing they were convicted.

Coincidentally, 10 years later, I interned with the California Department of Corrections and we would get tons of questions about them. As of now, the Menedez brothers are in two different prisons here in Northern California. One is at “New Folsom” (not the famous Folsom Prison, the one right next door) and the other is about 30 miles away. Both are within 30 minutes of my house.

The first three episodes focus on the murders and the investigation up to Lyle and Eric’s arrest and some pre-trail events. I think the show has, so far, done a good job at showing what happened in the days and months after Jose and Kitty were murdered.

I am looking forward to the rest of the series. Even though the outcome isn’t a surprise.

3 thoughts on “Law and Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders

Leave a Reply

