June Boxycharm

My June Boxycharm FINALLY landed in my mailbox today-it shipped on like, June 7. I feel like it stopped every 100 feet! Anyway, it was worth the wait.

img_3099
This month’s theme is “Downtown Charm”. Cute, right?

First-the Real Her Palette.

img_3098
In the box
***

img_3097
***

img_3096

I received the nude collection. It swatches nicely, seems pretty pigmented. The lighter colors actually show up way better in person:

img_3095
I think I’ll like playing with this palette and I wanted the nude one. So, that’s a win. This retails for 28$.
****
Next, the Luxie Rose Gold Pro Precision Tapered Face Brush

img_3104
As usual, I love this brush. It’s great for highlighter or brushing away extra setting powder, and Luxie brushes are bomb. Retails for 24$.
****
Diamond Glow Powder by Artist Couture

img_3103

img_3102

This powder is SO PRETTY. It’s intense, so if you use it as highlight be aware if you tend to be heavy handed. You can brush this loose powder on your collarbone, shoulders, wherever you want a little shimmer. It’s beautiful-a gold tone, but not glitter.

img_3101
This retails for 26.99$
****
Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Lipstick

img_3094
I received the shade Santa Ana, which is the one I wanted, yay. It’s a berry-wine color, gorgeous.

img_3093
This is probably one of the best liquid lip formulas out there. It’s not drying, it’s not thick, nor is it runny. It smells AWESOME, like a light vanilla scent. Not overpowering either. I absolutely love this formula. Retails for 19.90$.
***
Last, but not least! 3 Biobelle Cosmetics sheet masks.

img_3100
There are 3 different types: one called “I Woke Up Like This” which has wild rose and vitamin C, and enhances skin’s natural glow. The next Mask has pomegranate and hyaluronic acid and is called “#1 Beauty Secret”. This one moisturizers and helps skin appear smooth and firm. The last one has tea tree oil, rosehip extract and vitamin C and is a primer for before you apply your makeup. Sounds neat-I’m definitely trying that. These 3 retail for 14.97$ total.

img_3092

And there you have it, June’s Boxycharm! I’m happy with it, the Ofra lip is a great product, the palette and powder are promising. I always love me some Luxie brushes. The value of this box is 114$. That’s on the lower value end of what I’ve received but I’m fine with that-for 21$ a month? Can’t complain.

Talk Soon Lovelies
-Allie

9 thoughts on “June Boxycharm

  1. Hey ok so you have Boxycharm. My message earlier was about Birchbox and how they never ever have full sizes and officially suck! Now reading your review on Boxycharm totally makes me want to subscribe!!! I might have to try them eventually. I just wish Fabfitfun was monthly ! Lol I just got my summer box and but haven’t opened yet!! They always have awesome stuff! But they are only every 3months☹ . The Ipsy bag was actually nice I love the eyeshadow and blush! Thanks for the posts !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That was a nice box, especially the palette. Ofra is the one lip formula I haven’t tried yet, I am going to have to check them out – if they have a color that I don’t already have, I’ll order it – cuz Lord knows I need more lip color like I need a hole in the head. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

