Sephora Play! June Review

My Sephora Play! bag came earlier this week and I’m just getting to it now. I actually had a busy week, come to think of if it. So let’s jump right in to things, shall we?

This month has the usual drawstring bag, last month they switched it up but went back to the usual for June.

img_3055
****

The first item we have is First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer

img_3056
Holy moly that’s a long name. It’s a glowing, slightly luminizing primer. I used it yesterday, and I have to say after 4 hours my makeup was splotching between my brows and on my forehead. So it didn’t really make my makeup last. At all. However, as a moisturizer it’s fine, a light coconut scent.
****
Another primer, Benefit The POREfessional.

img_3072
I’ve used this before, wasn’t my most favorite ever in the world? But it’s decent.
****
Here we have OUAI Rose Gold Hair and Body Oil

img_3073
It contains rose hip oil, shea oil, and absinthium oil. A light rise scent-it was nice in my hair, not heavy and helped smooth it out. Also nice on the skin. It comes in a spray pump, which I like.
****
Next is IGK Rich Kid Coconut Oil Gel

img_3074
This is supposed to help you get beachy hair, it’s supposed to separate strands for that perfectly tousled bedhead-at-the-beach look. I tried it and it did seem to separate strands, it’s got a fresh scent as well that’s not overpowering.
****
Last but certainly not least is Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade K-Dub.

img_3075
It’s sort of a bright fuschia-pinky color but it’s not garish. I was really looking forward to trying this too, I don’t have any of her liquid lips and I’ve heard good things.

img_3076
I do like it. It’s not streaky, it’s unscented, and it’s nice. I’m just not going to store it next to my Jeffree Star liquid lip 😳😛😱

So that’s it-the June Sephora Play-I’m happy with it, some things I would have normally never tried and some things I wanted to. All in all? Pretty decent!!

Talk soon Lovelies
-Allie

12 thoughts on “Sephora Play! June Review

  1. Lol I see that nail polish is that the same one? If it is that color is crazy cool!!!! Oh PS I’ll take your “greasy” or whatever she was trying to insinuate hands any day over a psycho negative #*&@% !!!! 😘😘 Love the blog and the blogger !!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love the nail color! You did a good job! I love this blog, it’s every thing! Life changing for me! My hubs thanks you. I was in such a rut before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

