June Ipsy Glam Bag!!

My June Ipsy bag came today, to be honest, I’m a little meh over it. Only 1 full size item (I got spoiled with 3 full sized items last month) and one of the items I’ve already received in a Sephora bag previously. But that’s the risk you take when you have 3 subs, right? 😁

So on with it.

The bag is cute this month, and the inside is nicely lined with black fabric. I like it more than I thought I would.

img_3064
*****

The first item is the hey honey Uncover Detoxifying Mud Mask (this was my requested item).

img_3065
It’s not overly fragranced, in fact smells like every mud mask I’ve ever used. I’m looking forward to trying it-I’ll let y’all know the results.

Next up is the Makeup Forever Aqua XL Eye Pencil. It’s long-lasting and waterproof, I did get one in my Sephora Play in March. I liked it just fine, but I didn’t feel like it went on as smoothly as some others I have.

img_3066
****
Peek Makeup Black Eye Primer

img_3067
***
I cannot get the lid off of this to save my life. It’s supposed to be a black Primer for smoky Eye looks and dark eye looks, which is actually a really great idea. If I could open it, I’d tell you more. I’m gonna have to have hubs take care of it when he gets home.
****
Next, some pūr mascara.

img_3069
It’s mascara. What can I say. I haven’t tried it yet, but when I do, you’ll know!
*****
Last, but not least-the only full-size item-Margaret Dabbs London nail polish in Green DayLily.

img_3070
I am ALWAYS down for some nail polish-one of my favorite things to get in subs-but this color isn’t my favorite. I feel like Ipsy is always sending me blues and greens. This particular brand retails for 14$, so already more than paid for the monthly subscription.
***

Oh, and this is the theme for the month:

img_3068

So there you have it!! The mascara didn’t wow me, I already have the eyeliner, and the nail polish didn’t knock my socks off. But the black primer is neat, and I asked for the mask, so that’s that!

Talk soon Lovelies
-Allie

4 thoughts on “June Ipsy Glam Bag!!

  1. Thanks Allie, sorry you weren’t pleased with it. I’m hoping your next one is better!
    I love the Boxy Charm and the Sephora Play. More than pays for itself and I have a niece and sister who will get my rejects. Unless you want to try a swap

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

