New Cover FX Awesomeness!

After much hemming and hawing, I finally decided to just take the plunge and get the Cover FX Natural Finish Foundation. I got the shade N20 because I’m never completely positive of my undertones (warm? Cool? Who knows?) so I went with neutral. It has a medium to full buildable coverage, blendable as heck, and leaves such a beautiful finish-it was worth all 40$.

img_3044
****
It’s a squeeze top rather than a pump-I have no preference myself. It’s thick, but not too thick. Runny foundation makes me nervous, this consistency is perfect.

img_3045
I’m really happy with this foundation, overall.

Next-I have been eyeballing this product for literally months, and gone back and forth because it’s not cheap (I really love it-but it’s 42$-but you can use it in so many ways-but it’s only a half ounce-Allie, a little hoes a loooong what, it’ll last forever$ so FINE!!

The Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops have found a place in my collection.

img_3046
And I don’t regret it. Highlighter and related products are my faaaaavorite, you can wear this alone, add it to foundation-and it is stunning. I got it in Moonlight-and a tiny drop takes you FAR.

img_3047
That’s actually kind of a big drop-but here’s the payoff:

img_3048
So gorgeous. I haven’t tried it in my foundation yet but you know I will.
So those were my only makeup purchases for this month. What is wrong with me? 😜

Talk soon Lovelies
Allie

16 thoughts on “New Cover FX Awesomeness!

  1. I really love highlighters. I got the FX in Celestial and I really like it. I am still learning how to work with it……it’s pretty damn potent. I don’t want to look like a human Disco Ball. Lol
    But I do put a drop in my foundation and it’s great way to use it. But a little bit goes a long way. I will have this bottle for a looong time.

    Say, Allie—-are you familiar with sites like Findation? You can type in your foundation brand/color and find a perfect match in all the other brands. It’s pretty cool.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow I love these!

    I got Tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea palette and the highlight is awesome. Sad because it broke though, going to see if Sephora will exchange since I’m a vib rouge.

    I also use Armani’s Silk then their fluid sheer shimmery bronzer mixed in, same concept, but I wanna try drops like these. I saw Tarte makes some as well… the ones above are stunning! Thanks Allie:)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh I have their setting spray and I love it totally shimmery tone to it!! I saw the drops but didn’t know if it would be blotchy on me… some products like to be blotchy on my skin even using different blenders. I wish I could try samples on everything first ! Right now I’m into moisture/hydration sprays!! Feels so nice and keeps my dry skin to a roar !😀

    Liked by 4 people

  4. https://www.makeupgeek.com/content/articles/cool-vs-warm-whats-your-undertone/

    I’m not sure if this will link to the actual article, but this is a pretty good baseline for figuring out warm/cool tones.
    Also, if you Google “Paula’s Choice”- she’s a wealth of knowledge of all things make-up and skincare related! She’s been in the industry for decades, started out as a MUA and has authored 20+ books. Her site is my favorite for reference and questions. Late at night I can get sucked into hours of reading.

    The Make-Up Geek article is nicely written, straight forward, easy to read & understand. Here’s to hoping it posts!

    Liked by 3 people

      • You’re welcome! 💜

        I loved learning that undertone matching really only applies to foundation/concealer/powder.
        What I found most interesting was the bit about using a blush that’s opposite of our skin tone! I tend to stick to neutrals (Nars Orgasm is my every day, go to, HG 😍) But, I’m going to pick up a blush palette to experiment with different colors.

        I love make-up as much as cooking because I feel like, with both, there is always something new to learn!

        Liked by 2 people

      • So happy to see you, RS! Hope you’re well, doll! 😍💜

        Paula’s Choice is having an excellent sale!
        -20% off
        -Free shipping
        – A free serum (with $65 purchase)
        -PLUS 3 free samples of your choice

        Her prices are very reasonable to begin with. I’ve been toying with my cart on and off all evening. It’s so hard to choose!
        I also love that she offers both sample and travel sizes in addition to the full size product. That’s a huge plus as I’m terrible at returning things I don’t care for or don’t work for me.

        Liked by 3 people

  5. Allie, I’m dying to know if you gotten to play with your new goods and how you like this foundation?! When you have the time can you pretty please (with a cherry on top) give us a review?

    I really need to make time to schedule a consult at Sephora. The one I love is an hour away (Providence Place) and I just haven’t had the time to commit. I’m having a foundation breakdown! 😳 (that’s supposed to be my crazy face)

    Liked by 3 people

    • I think I did post a review? I LOVE the CoverFX foundation. It’s full coverage without being heavy. You can also use it for medium coverage-definitely worth the $. And the drops are heaven in a bottle.

      Like

Leave a Reply

