Storybook Cosmetics: Witchcraft and Wizardry Palette

20170530_181117

I had a happy surprise when I got home today! My Harry Potter makeup FINALLY came! I was so excited to see it on the counter. It came in a pretty box, all wrapped in tissue and bubble wrap.
20170530_181044When I unwrapped it, I had a velvet bag to open and inside was the palette and a bookmark. Bookmarks are the best. I have a billion of them stuck in books all over the house. One would think that by the sheer number of bookmarks in books, that I”m reading all those books. That’s not the case. I just need somewhere to put them. I may take them all and put them on a pin board and make it look pretty. But anyway, this isn’t about bookmarks. It’s about makeup!

The palette comes with 12 different colors. I can’t wait to wear it. The shadows go one smoothly and while a few are a bit dark and will take some blending (as Get Out said in another post), they are beautiful. There’s not much of a scent to them and they seem to last. I tried wiping them off with just water and it took a little scrubbing.20170530_181149

I really like the palette, it opens like a book and has a big mirror on the left side with the shadows on the right. The downside is that it’s kind of big and it won’t fit in my makeup bag or drawer like the rest of my makeup.

I’m really pleased with how it came out and I can’t wait to wear it. If it wears well, I will plan on buying the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and/or The Hunger Games palettes that come out this summer. Also, I still want the wand brushes, the rose brushes and the new Wonder Woman brushes.

Allie, you have created a monster!!

4 thoughts on “Storybook Cosmetics: Witchcraft and Wizardry Palette

  1. I have a ‘thing’ for bookmarks.
    I often hide them from myself to preserve their appearance. lol
    Strange?
    I like the rose brushes also but I think I will stick with the WW’s😄
    ok, back to sleep.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tati has just reviewed the beauty and the beast collection by Lorac 😍

      This is beautiful, let us know how you get on with it.

      I am a packaging freak too just not in the same league as J* but one can dream….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a nice surprise to come home to!! Jeffree Star reviewed the palette and brushes, he loved the palette. He said the HP brushes weren’t terrible, but they aren’t the best either, kind of middle of the road. The packaging is impressive. I never cared too much about packaging – with the exception of perfume bottles, I love pretty or interesting perfume bottles. Since I started watching Jeffree’s videos I’m starting to pay more attention to packaging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

