Whatcha Reading?

I haven’t done one of these in a while, and I don’t know why-

I went to the library yesterday-it’s funny, sometimes I can’t find shit to read to save my life, others I can’t stop finding good books. Yesterday was one of those days, I found several awesome books.

Right now, I’m reading “Into the Water” by Paula Hawkins, who wrote “The Girl On the Train” which I loved.

img_2966-1
So far so good-I’m really enjoying it.

So what page turner is keeping you up at night?

Talk soon Lovelies
-Allie

17 thoughts on “Whatcha Reading?

  1. That’s on my list! Can’t wait to hear what you think.

    I just started The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. I have to finish it by 6/6, it’s a book club book.

    I just finished Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy. I didnt really like it. I was so bored. I don’t get all the hype over it. Such a let down.

    At work, I’m listening to Game of Thrones on Overdrive. It is so different to re-read after you’ve seen the show and the progression of the storyline.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I read quite a variety which might not interested most but I’ll list a few. Good read is the Son by Phillip Myers for those watching the series. For old school film folks also reading a biography on Louella Parsons which is interesting to read how involved she was with studio heads & Hearst himself. Re reading Mutiny on the Bounty & biography on Bligh about his side of story.

    Liked by 3 people

    • I forgot to add a book for dog lover – sorry cat ladies( I do have cats also). Judy a dog in a million. For those who do not know her story, she is the only dog to endure being a POW during WW 2 by the Japanese. It is a great story about incredible dog & the humans with her. You
      might recognize her story from mysteries in the museum which they showcased her collar in the UK.

      Liked by 3 people

      • Yes, it is on sat. nights but not tonite. It is an AMC series but it is shown on several different channels. It is almost done but likely there will be a catch up on previous shows. It isn’t as good as book & follows it roughly but has several good actors. Definitely worth watching if you liked the book.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I forgot to leave name/author for book – First lady of Hollywood, biography on Louella Parsons by Samantha Barbas. Then Judy, one dog in a million: etc, by Damien Lewis. Good books on
        great ladies fighting for what they wanted & what felt was right, just different jungles.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The thirst – jo nesbo. He’s a Norwegian writer and this is the latest in the Harry Hole series. I like them

    The girls – Lisa Jewell not started this yet but about too

    I recently read The Roanoke Girls – its dark and twisted but I enjoyed it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

