❤Manchester❤️

I’m sitting here thinking about the horrific attack in Manchester-the children who have been orphaned, the parents who dropped their kids off for what was supposed to be one of the most exciting nights of their lives. I think of all of the teen/tween girls that counted down the days until they got to see one of their idols in person, and were able to sing along with her. For some, this was their first concert, or first time being allowed to go to a show without a chaperone. We’ve all been to concerts in arenas like that and know the excitement and rush of being part of the crowd and in the moment with 20,000 other people.

But then, something happened that should only happen in the worst of nightmares. A night of happiness and excitement turned into maimed and dead children, families devastated, and an entire planet sick with shock and horror.

That’s the point. That’s what they do, these masked cowards. Take our normalcy and use it against us. They want us to freeze up, turn against each other, be ruled by paranoia. I won’t do it. I will not be cowed and hide under my bed. I will fight back by living my life and not giving them the terror they crave. I will give them a big fat middle finger by putting on makeup and listening to music and having opinions that I voice.

We need to be vigilant in crowds, be aware of our surroundings and if someone or something isn’t right, say something. We can’t be ruled by panic, mistrust, or suspicion, but be alert. If we stay home behind our deadbolted doors they win. When we turn on each other, they win. I won’t let them take from me any more.

We can remember and honor these young, bright lights that went out too soon by living our lives and refusing to play into the fear that the lunatic terrorists dole out. A British columnist named Katie Hopkins wrote an op-ed yesterday for DM that completely said everything the terrorists want us to say, feel, and do.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4534016/Katie-Hopkins-Manchester-Arena-terrorist-attack.html

Take it for what it is, she’s sort of the British Ann Coulter, pretty racist, insensitive and extreme.

I feel for Ariana Grande. I feel like if you say you feel bad for her people jump on you because she got away physically unscathed, but I can’t fathom how responsible she probably feels, even though she’s not-she’s only 23 and this is a pretty heavy thing to have to carry probably the rest of her life. She’s probably terrified to ever put on a show again. I’m sure the names and faces of the parents and children murdered are forever seated into her mind. I hope she has good people around her.

Enough rambling. Love wins over hate. Every time.

Talk soon, Lovelies

-Allie

65 thoughts on “❤Manchester❤️

  1. Honestly, I found nothing racist or extreme about the article. The truth is several countries in the EU have let in an infestation of 3rd world Rapists and terrorists and called it immigration.
    Sadly we here in the US have no clue of the Hell they are going through as the media refuses to run any negative stories about these “refugees/muslims”. It’s going to take another 911 or worse for people to wake up, but then it will be too late.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yet this was caused by a british born citizen! Harsher immigration policies can only possibly prevent travelling terrorists, not homegrown ones. It is a much more complex issue than just to ban immigration from Muslim countries and refugees from the middle east.

      Liked by 6 people

      • Exactly. That’s not going to prevent homegrown terrorists at ALL. It’s easy to point the finger at Muslims or Muslim countries but that ain’t the problem, folks. The ignorance that Kayleigh is spouting? That’s a problem.

        Liked by 3 people

    • Ok….I read a lot of European papers and Katleigh actually has a bit of a point. In Germany, refugees are openly harrassing, assaulting, and raping Western women. In areas of Paris (not to mention parts of Michigan) there are areas where whites are not welcome and live under Sharia laws. The common thread here is radicalism, not skin color. There is evil everywhere….I personally black, brown, white Muslims. Much like when Castro opened his prisons and sent America his crimes during the Mariel boat lifts, I think a large number of criminals/terrorists/extremists are entering the Free World under the guise of refugees.

      I don’t descriminate agains Muslims. My hairdresser is Muslim, my DOCTOR is Muslim, I don’t think all Muslims are bad.. but the fact remains that there is a serious problem with Muslim extremists and the mainstream Muslims are far too quiet about it.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I agree with you 100% but as you can see, the author of this blog supports the terrorists by refusing to name them and hold them responsible. She think that closing your eyes and pretending all is well and Muslims are lovely people while you and I are horrible…. that’s ignorance in the highest level and the reason terrorism continues. This post of mine will never see the light here because the truth is unwelcome but it won’t matter because I’m done here. I don’t support bloggers who support terrorists.

      Like

      • You’re a complete moron and as ignorant as fuck. How am I refusing to name a terrorist? Receipt please? If that’s what you got from my post, it’s best you keep it movin’. You’ve just made the hugest and most ridiculous leap-I’m actually laughing out loud, so thanks for that. Maybe take some reading comprehension classes, you’re in dire need. Dumbass of the year.

        Liked by 2 people

      • What Allie said plus this is her blog she can write whatever the fuck she wants and doesn’t need your approval go back to watching your Fox news and worshipping the Tangerine Moron.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Amen. I’ve been called many, many things-some true, some not. A terrorist sympathizer is a new one, and definitely the most ridiculous. I can’t even get mad, it’s that stupid, and I’m actually sympathetic to the idiot cowards who wrote it, because getting thru life being that stupid must be hard. Poor huh?.

        Liked by 3 people

      • No this blog supports attacking people, calling their racist and ignorant for having an opinion that is different from theirs.
        It isn’t much different then Tamara tattles if one is going to be labeled racist for not openly wanting any stranger to come to our home (AMERICA)

        Like

    • Well, Kayleigh, I started my morning by making a small mistake: I accidentally hit “like” on your post. Not the first time I’ve done that. Lol. But there is no editing on this site so it will have to stand.
      Actually, while I do not “like” your post, I do try to understand some else’s point of view (without resorting to name calling.)
      I will always see us as a nation of immigrants. That is what built us and continues to make us strong. It is inflammatory rhetoric like “third world rapists” that rankles and offends.
      I pray you are wrong about another 911. Sorrow and tragedy is just that–irrespective of geography. Parents grieve and mourn thier children weather its in NY, Manchester, Orlando Manchester or Syria

      Liked by 3 people

      • That’s what people like Kayleigh don’t get. She’s so quick to label one group as rapists or whatever without any statistical evidence or anything-just racist rhetoric. People like Kayleigh are what’s wrong with this world-just labeling as a knee jerk reaction and not looking any further than skin color or religion. It’s a shame, really. She’s to ignorant to know how wrong she is.

        Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m with you, Allie. They won’t win with me either! I feel so bad for Ariana, too. She stands for a lot of good things. Not to diminish the tragedy, but if you haven’t seen her youtube video with Miley Cyrus (Happy Hippie) singing Don’t dream it’s over, check it out. It’s adorable, and it’s strange, but the words are eerily reminiscent of that song….”they come, they come, to build a wall between us, but they won’t win. We won’t let them win”.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I feel terrible for Manchester but you know what else I feel terrible about?? The hundreds of children in Yemen that are being killed by Saudi’s bombs on civilians, which our country is enabling them to do because our idiot POTUS thinks it’s a great idea to sell billions of dollars in arms & weapons to a country that houses terrorists. I’m absolutely sickened that dead toddlers are washing up on beaches because their families are trying to escape a terrifying regime in Syria. And don’t get me started on the thousands dying in Africa at the hands of Boko Harem. And it’s the narrow-mindedness of people like Kayleigh823 that can so easily label anyone fleeing for their lives as “rapists & terrorists”. It’s that kind of selfish, entitled attitude that makes me sick to my stomach…

    Liked by 4 people

    • 15 of the 19 911 terrorists were citizens of Saudi Arabia. That’s a fact. Saudi is a hotbed for terrorists organizations and we just sold them the weapons to kill us. There is more corruption in the Saudi government than there is in DC.

      Liked by 4 people

      • And yet pretty much all American presidents kiss their asses (Hillary probably would too to be honest). Resources are more important than human loves at times…. what a fucked up world we live in. I can’t believe that it took less than 24 hours for multiple people/pundits/commentators to politicise this event to push their agendas. Couldn’t we just have 24 hours for the families to mourn a bit. It seems like not everyone has even been identified yet.

        Liked by 4 people

      • I don’t know about the corruption-I think it’s probably different there? Not sure but the level of corruption in Washington now is off the richter between Flynn, Russia, and Trump. Gross.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah-I’m with you. I felt an ignorant narrow minded racist vibe from good ole Kayleigh as well. Sounds like she was echoing our embarrassment of a POTUS. Don’t get me started on his ignorant immigration policies and beliefs. Pandering to the Saudi’s who are major, MAJOR human rights violators and brought our towers down. He’s refusing refugees who are running for their lives-he condemns al-Assad for killing his own people but won’t give them asylum, either. I don’t know when immigrant became a dirty word and when the label “rapist” was assigned to that population-but Melania is an immigrant-oh but not a brown one, never mind. I’d actually love some legit stats proving that immigrants commit more crimes than citizens. That’d be great. Shit-they probably commit less crimes than POTUS is right now.

      Liked by 4 people

      • Let us all not forget that the Boston Bombers were WHITE, RUSSIAN refugees. Maybe that gives me a different perspective, and maybe working with HUNDREDS of gifted, caring, and exceptional Muslim doctors also gives me another perspective, I don’t think all Muslims are terrorists, but…

        So is everyone now on board with allowing guns, or is that still a bad thing? A gun would NOT have stopped this guy, or the Marathon, but maybe stopping calling people racist for suspicion would have more people dropping the dime.

        This is what I love about here. We can disagree and still keep it civil. Stay sexy everyone 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • We are a Nation of Immigrants. Unless your ancestors were Native Americans, you and I (and more than likely Kayleigh) are the descendants of Immigrants.

        Muslims ARE NOT the problem…I was listening to a podcast concerning Islamic radicalization and the majority of people that join ISIS are actually educated and not very religious. They are lacking in economic opportunities and as thus, are shunned socially. ISIS provides them with a brotherhood; a sense of belonging and purpose. The Saudi Royals & political leaders are beyond wealthy from oil money, but it doesn’t trickle down into socio-economic opportunities for their countries. The appeal of ISIS is similar to Trump’s base among the working class…they’ve been sold on the idea of jobs, of “draining the swamp”, of a leader who professes to care about them and their needs. But it’s all bullshit…Trump put a whole gaggle of Wall Street buddies and generous GOP donors (looking at you, Betsy DeVos) into key govt positions. He encourages violence at his rallies. He panders to Alt Right Extremists, which is
        America’s own home-grown terrorists.
        And our country would have been just as divided with HRC as POTUS because of her ties to Wall Street and pandering to wealthy, elite Democrats, although she wouldn’t kill the social programs that so many rely on nor would she gut the environment to pander to corporate interests.
        Things are going to get far, far worse before they get better…

        Liked by 5 people

      • See-you’re on to something. In France, a great deal of Muslim immigrants are living in a slum. There’s no opportunity, no way to earn a living-they’re traumatized and angry. Ripe pickings for terrorist recruitment.

        Liked by 2 people

      • I see there are several people who are completely clueless and live in a bubble. Nothing I wrote was “racist”. The FACT is that ISLAM teaches it’s followers to KILL anyone that does not follow it’s teachings.
        European counties have allowed people who follow these 3rd world beliefs, expecting them to assimilate to the countries traditions and ways. NEWSFLASH people they don’t.
        The muslims who immigrated here and assimilated to our way of life decades ago aren’t the problem; it’s the “refugees” from terror-riddled nations like Somali that are the issue.
        Sex crimes against women are normal in their countries and they have no issue what so ever doing it in the countries they come to. You only have to read about the 800% increase in rape in Sweden to know these “refugees” are a big problem. Add in the MANY terror attacks that have happened in the past 5 years.
        So I guess not wanting children and women to be victimize makes me a Racist. OK I will proud be racist along with being American and supporting anything that keeps 3rd world garbage out of this country.
        We have enough of our own garbage to deal with.

        Like

    • Refugees are a big money business. And Americans taxpayers are paying the bill. I call things the way I see them. The fact is the majority of these “refugees” are men, not women and children.
      And those men are RAPING AND ROBBING.
      What turns my stomach is your lack of care towards the children and women they victimize.

      Like

    • I feel for the rape victims in the European countries that were raped. I feel for the CHristians that are being murdered everyday in the Middle East. I feel for the Gays and transgenders who are being thrown of buildings. Importing the refugees to the US, where we can’t even take care of the citizens here, makes no sense. This country was meant to be a homeless shelter.

      Like

      • I feel for the rape victims in the US. I feel for the Muslims that are being murdered every day in the US. I feel for the LBGTQ that are assaulted and/or killed in the US. What’s your point? Do you even know the principles on which this country was built? Do you even know what The New Colossus means? Where it is? Every single person in this country, unless you’re Native American, is an immigrant. So we slam our doors to the people who need us most now (unless they’re white).

        Liked by 2 people

    • I can barely breathe, this is all so horrifying. I just saw a man holding his precious dead daughter in his arms, looking for a lawyer to help him on Twitter. I didn’t even know who killed her or why. All I could see is that she was dead and his heart was breaking. I told him I was sorry for my ignorance and his loss, how did his child die? Sorry gotta go.
      Love y’all, Dee

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have been working 2 jobs lately and not seen much news and honestly it’s so close to the pulse anniversary that I’m avoiding a lot of news about this. It’s still very raw here. Was a topic in orientation at the new job today too. Everyone in town knows someone who was there or is connected somehow.

    I did see a post from a friend in Manchester that Boston paper bought their paper pizza in a move of solidarity and respect for what they are going through knowing how hard they will be working. She also said Ariana Grande was paying for the funerals.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. immelza
    Let me introduce myself. I am a white Jewish woman who works with/ black, white, Latino and gay people in Public Health. I went to a HBCU and refuse to wear the mantle of “white Guilt” some people on here have.
    I have a problem with importing people who’s ideology is the VERY opposite of OUR (America) beliefs and Laws.
    You would do well to read various news sites’ article along with the comments and stop buying everything the MSM tells you. The media in America is very bias and very left leaning. (I realized that when no news stations ran any stories about the MANY Clinton scandals came out while Hillary was running but every day we have something on Trump)
    And btw- Muslims come in all colors. Their ideology is very anti-gay, anti-woman, and anti- anyone who isn’t Muslim; which is why the Manchester attack happened. Stop making this about “brown” people when it’s about 3rd world mentality.

    Like

    • 1. I never said anything about your anyone else’s race, color or religion, well except The Tangerine Moron
      2. Hint your not proving your point by bringing up HRC she currently holds no public office and btw she got more votes while The Tangerine Moron received disproportionate amount of media coverage. The election is history move on.
      3. This is a fun blog where people can agree to disagree respectfully you just showed up looking to argue your closed minded ridiculous views while projecting your racism and hatred with total strangers. Let that sink in……

      Liked by 2 people

      • No this is not a site where people can agree to disagree. If it was I would never have been attacked.
        I brought up Hillary because nothing was mentioned about the HER scandals while Trump was being accused of everything under the sun. Fair is fair. If you are going to go after Trump, the media should have done the same to Hillary.
        I argued because I was called something I’m not due to An opinion.
        I thought this blog was different- guess I was wrong

        Like

      • I am in the U.K., please tell me of all these rapes that are happening…. how I am being infested because as I am actually in Europe and I am yet to see it. Yes the city I was born in and the county I have lived all my 45 years was bombed. By a Mancunian.

        In the 1990s Manchester was bombed by the IRA, so was Warrington. I am catholic, does that make me a IRA supporter and terrorist?

        Why was I not spat at? Vilified? Is it cos I am white?

        Seriously everyone needs to get a grip.

        Liked by 6 people

      • I hear that!! I always try to look at things from other points of view and perspectives and if they’re presented without racial bias and intolerance then I’m open to any discussion. When it’s blanketed in ignorance then I shut down. Game over.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Sigh…PLENTY was said about HRC’s scandals. Hell, we still have morons over on Twitter yelling “but her emails” and STILL insisting she runs a child sex ring out of the basement of a pizza shop (which has no basement, btw). She sucked as a candidate IMO because of her scandals but she still won the popular vote. And had she been elected, we wouldn’t have the endless cringeworthy moments of Trump acting like an American idiot in front of an international audience.
        You were attacked on here because of your blanket statement of all refugees being murderers and rapists, which is extremely narrow-minded as well as unfounded. Where are you getting your information from?? Yeah, some refugees are “really bad dudes” just as some Americans are. Some Americans rape, kill and terrorize their own (Timothy McVey ring a bell?? ) Are we as a country only to be judged by our worst?
        “The FACT is that ISLAM teaches its followers to KILL anyone that does not follow it’s teachings.” Really? So, you’ve read the Quoran? Or are you just quoting the dogma that Alex Jones, Breitbart, etc etc want you to believe? Hate to tell you this, sweetie, but the ideology of OURS (America) includes about 3.3 million Muslims already. So you’re wrong on that viewpoint as well.
        One last thing…as a white, Jewish woman, you’re a descendant of immigrants.

        Liked by 6 people

      • And before you start quoting the select passages of the Quran that support your “Muslims kill anyone that doesn’t believe in Islam” out of context, just remember that the Arayan Nation happily does that with Bible passages that sustain their beliefs.

        Liked by 7 people

      • Oooooo! Bethanney-yessss. KKKayleigh isn’t descended from those yucky brown immigrants though (as far as she knows) and I can cite several right wing Caucasian Christians who bombed shit and caused mayhem. Atlanta olympics ring any bells? And the Bible has some pretty heinous and scary passages. So KKKayleighs arguments are invalid, poorly formulated and false. You said it better than I could have, B-::applause::

        Liked by 3 people

      • We can agree to disagree all day long and do. But I have ZERO tolerance for inflammatory rhetoric and simply won’t put up with it. You, Kayleigh, came here with inflammatory rhetoric. You have no facts to back up your statements, no legitimate statistics, and as a Jewish woman, a child of immigrants, should really check yourself. You’re part of the demographic you’re railing against. Makes you look sort of silly, doesn’t it?

        Liked by 3 people

      • I agree. I’m not a fragile flower by any means but inflammatory rhetoric sets me off-I don’t know why ppl have to use hate speech. The point they’re making gets lost in the rhetoric and they end up looking dumb AF.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks, Allie. I have just had it with the narrow-minded people that can’t see past the bullshit rhetoric being spewed by angry white men. I’m really surprised at Kayleigh, given her background and profession. I would think she would have a more open mind but she doesn’t as evidenced by her all or nothing statements. Are there problems with the countries that have taken in refugees? Most assuredly, but that happens whenever you get an influx of people without having sufficient resources to sustain the influx. It’s the same socio-economic issues we have here in the states. I just don’t get the whole “Make America Great Again” rhetoric either. From what I’ve seen, America is going to be awesome if you’re a rich white male (or rich white female) who will enjoy the tax breaks as proposed. But it’s going to majorly suck for the elderly, the disabled, the disadvantaged or the young once social support programs are cut. It’s going to majorly suck for those coal miners & factory workers who were convinced that Trump is bringing their jobs back–he’s not. Most of their jobs were lost to automation or alternative energy sources and they are never, ever coming back. And it’s those “forgotten states” who greatly rely on social support programs. Things are going to definitely suck for them if Congress passes this budget. They just refuse to realize it.

    Liked by 3 people

    • I completely agree-and it’s so disheartening to me when someone with Kayleigh’s background drinks the Kool Aid, buys the bridge and can’t see logic and what’s actually happening. If she thinks that she’s part of the base POTUS and cronies care about she’s sadly and strongly mistaken and will unfortunately find that out soon enough. The anti immigration policies are focused on brown people-middle eastern and Mexican (you know, the rapists and murderers) as if those are the only countries that immigrate. Ridiculous. Thank you for your well written and accurate response-I lost my shit because racism is a personal hot button for me for several reasons. Sorry 😕

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! She had been getting flack from some for not visiting the victims in hospital but I mean, give the kid a break. She’s young, traumatized and just wanted to go home after her fans were attacked and I don’t blame her-she wanted to feel safe. I knew she’d do something-she’s not heartless-but she’s probably absolutely shocked to her core and needs to wrap her head around what’s happened. And is probably scared.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Oklahoma City Bombing – for an example of a white radical. I dare anyone to visit the OKC Memorial and Museum and not leave in tears. For future readers of this blog post and related comments, please do not assume anything based on one person’s (or the actions of a few) misguided beliefs.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

