Foundation For Mature Skin

I did a little research because many of you have been asking me about foundations for mature skin-I finally got off my ass and did my checking. I’m going to list them affordable to luxury.

Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup Walgreens, Target, Walmart. Price range $8-$11.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Treatment Makeup. Target, Walmart, Ulta-price range $7-$9.

L’Oréal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Foundation. Target, Walmart, Walgreens, Ulta. Price range $10-$15

Iman Luxury Radiance Liquid Makeup. Target, Walmart, Walgreens-price range $12-$17

Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Light Diffusing Foundation. Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus $60-$64 or online at Walmart for $50

Lancôme Renergie Lift Makeup. Macy’s, Ulta, Dillard’s, Nordstrom $47.

Chanel Lift Lumiere Firming and Smoothing Foundation. Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Macy’s. Price range $55-$67.

So there you have them. I hope this helps!

Talk soon, Lovelies

-Allie

8 thoughts on “Foundation For Mature Skin

    • Excellent-I’m excited to get my Smashbox foundation (who wants to bet they send a sample of the primer!?!). I don’t really have lines yet-but I plucked my first gray hair out of my head yesterday 😳😮😱😭

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Since retirement, I stopped using liquid foundation, too lazy. I just use Smashbox Halo powder or more often, Benefit Hello Flawless solid powder. My blush is Benefit Bella Bamba or Harvana for more overall semi bronzer. I end up looking very matt. I have read that’s how 68 yr olds should look. I don’t want to make the effort or expense of elaborate layers. I do like the Smashbox primer, never compared it with many others except Laura Mercier. Smashbox was way ahead. Moisturizing too much before applying these foundations promotes creasing on my skin. I am now looking old, old this past year. I have always admired Jennifer Lopez’s skin. It always looks so fresh and clean, almost glowy, without looking oily or glittery. Is the Liquid Illumimator the sort of item that I could use. I know that sticking with solid foundation is not likely to be possible and have a natural fresh or moist look. Any suggestions? I am willing to make more effort when I go “out”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t tried these, but almost all the YouTube people I watch love the Cover FX drops. They come in an array of finishes, bronze to pinkish. Take a peek at a tutorial of them and see if that’s something you would enjoy the finish. You can mix them with moisturizer, foundation, primer or wear them alone and blend them out.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

