Stitch Fix Subscription

Stitch Fix Logo

How many of you have tired it or are subscribers? I decided that I am tired of my boring old clothes and I needed new, cute stuff, so my coworker sent me a referral code, and I signed up! My first box is scheduled for June 1.

For those who might not know, Stitch Fix is a subscription box where they send you clothes, shoes, jewelry. You choose your size, the styles/colors/cost, and a stylist puts together the box for you. There are 5 items in each box, and there’s a $20 styling fee each time you are sent a box. If you choose to keep the items, you pay for what you keep, minus the $20 (it serves as a credit if you purchase stuff) and if you buy everything in the box, you get an additional 25% off the total. Whatever you don’t want, you just send back. There’s no shipping fee in either direction.

You can sign up to receive a box as frequently as you’d like. I chose quarterly, but if I want more, I can schedule it sooner.

Take a look and see if it’s something you’d like: https://www.stitchfix.com/

I have a referral code if anyone wants it, but if you just want to sign up without it, that’s fine too.

I’ll be sure to post the items when I receive them on or around June 1.

xoxo,

B&B

10 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Subscription

  1. I’ve never subscribed but I have subscribed my husband to one for men. He loves it, he wears customs suits to the office but downtime his dress was terrible!! I finally had to toss his acid wash dad jeans and just as pathetic shirts. it was fivefourclub.com it was a lil pricey at $60 (at least I thought so), he got mostly “weekend” type things. I don’t remember exactly how it worked but I remember the prices were about the same as you’d find at Belk’s/Macy’s and such. He only subscribed for about six months, long enough to get a few decent pieces that we’ve added to.

    Liked by 2 people

    • B&B, close friend of mine recently subscribed a few months ago and loved her first box. She kept everything! Her work wardrobe is primarily Ann Taylor Loft. The Spring pieces she received are great quality and super cute!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I got monthly boxes for a year and liked it. Some boxes were great, some okay. The returns were super easy. I’m taking a break from it right now since I don’t need any new clothes right now.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I’ll go take a look at that website, BB. I saw it once advertised on TV, was intrigued. Bc I am very picky abt my clothes. (Hence my hanging on to clothes I have had 20 yrs ago😲😬)
    Thanks BB

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I subscribe and like it. I’m the WORST about returns but they make it so easy. The clothes aren’t cheap – price or quality. Just be sure to do a pin board and explain why you do or don’t like pieces when you check out – helps stylist.

    They also have a thing – you can fill your empty box with clothes for salvation army, they will give you the shipping label! That’s what I do with the stuff I couldn’t get my ass to return!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

