April Ipsy

My April Glam bag is definitely better than the last, which was better than the last. Ipsy is redeeming herself. Here we go-

The bag this month is a coral-orange color and says “Ticket”-disorder to look like a movie or event ticket. It’s cute.

I’ve got a Hey Honey Bèsame Mucho shea butter and propolis lip balm. Basically a fancy chap stick. No fragrance that I can tell, angled applicator, goes on like a Vaseline-y chap stick. Meh.

Next is an Ofra Blush-it’s in one of those pans you put in your own palette and its small. But it’s Ofra, which is always good. I believe the shade is called Rendezvous, it looks a little dark for me, sort of a dusty peachy mauve? But it swatches pretty and I’ll try anything. Swatch below.

Ooooo now here’s a goodie. Full size Colourpop Creme Gel Eyeliner in Show Me. It’s a gorgeous shimmery copper-this is one of the things I was able to request for April. It glides on, it’s creamy, pigmented-score. Swatch below!

This next one is a pleasant surprise-Hikari cream pigment in the shade Honey Dew. It swatches much lighter than how it looks on the pan, it’s creamy, and would make a killer highlight. Killer. Swatch below!

Last but not least-Eau Thermale Avène Rich Compensating Cream. Face and neck moisturizer, basically. It’s got a very very light fragrance, and doesn’t feel greasy on my fingers. Meh. Doesn’t thrill me, I don’t hate it.

And that’s my April Ipsy Glam Bag! How was yours?

Talk soon Lovelies

-Allie

img_2739

img_2740

img_2741

img_2742

img_2743

img_2744

img_2745

img_2749

img_2746

img_2747

7 thoughts on “April Ipsy

  1. I know you like Jeffree….he has a video on his channel of he and Manny (who I’m not real fond of…he’s extra as you like to say) reading the hate comments they get in the comment section. It’s a shame that people still are calling gay people “faggots” – but the way Jeffree handles them is priceless.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I watched that! I like that they can laugh at it but the ignorance and hate is astounding. That ppl actually seek someone out and take the time to write such ugliness-it’s sadly fascinating to me. I almost want to ask these individuals why they invest time in hating and what they hope to get out of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey there! I just signed up, thanks to you. I am shocked $21 a month, free shipping. I can share the stuff I can’t use. Oh I’m watching Independence Day What did Vivica Fox do to her face? She was gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

