April Boxycharm

My Boxycharm finally made it into my life on Tuesday. Oh Boxycharm, how I love thee. Never ever disappointed. This month’s theme is Boho Glow. So let’s talk about this month’s goodies, shall we?

First up-3 piece PÜR Contour Blending Sponges. These are even more awesome 1) because I really needed new ones, and 2) they have a slanted side which makes application of foundation/concealer that much easier. I’m thrilled. They retail for 36$.

Next, Ofra Highlighter in Rodeo Drive. Yessssss. This is their most popular shade and I see why. It’s a champagne-y color and blinding. Y’all KNOW how I feel about highlighters. It’s gorgeous and retails for 35$. Swatched below.

I’m kind of bummed about this next one-most everyone got this Hairgurt Strawberry Banana shampoo that I REALLLLLLY was looking forward to trying, but alas, ”tis not to be. Instead I’ve got the Farmacy Brightening Hydrating Coconut Gel Mask. There are 3 masks, and it retails for 24$.

I got me a lip gloss by Noya in the shade Malbec-it’s a sheer berry gloss, it’s pretty and will look nice alone or over another color. Swatched below and retails for 16$.

Last, but certainly not least, Measurable Difference Concealer Palette. There are 16 shades, and I’m gonn be perfectly honest? I’m not quite sure WTF to do with this. Do you mix the colors? Only use the ones that are your tone? Use the darker ones as contour? I just don’t get it, tbh. It retails for 19.99$.

So this month’s Boxycharm has a value of 131.00$ which never stops blowing my mind for 22$ a month. Why wouldn’t you Boxycharm? My hits are the sponges and the highlighter.

What was in your Boxycharm for April?

Talk soon Lovelies

-Allie

img_2728-1

img_2729-1

img_2730

img_2731

img_2732

img_2735

img_2736

img_2737

img_2733

img_2734

23 thoughts on “April Boxycharm

    • And I agree with the concealer. I tried it today….I used one of the sponges. It goes on weird with the sponge, I’ll try it again with my finger. And the Rodeo Drive is amazeballs

      Liked by 1 person

      • So far I am….but they’re sending me stuff I actually need but am too cheap to spend the money on. I’m still doing side eye at the eye shadows from last month, but I’ll try them out. I;ll probably use my liner brush and wet it to use them as power liners instead of shadows.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ohhh haha the green/orange/magenta shadows… I think they’re so pretty, but they’re more fall colors then spring. I like them, I just don’t know what to do with them.

        Like

  1. Love the sponges with the slant. Nice!
    The highlighter is gorge and lip gloss is very pretty. Very:)
    I have no clue who could possibly use that variety of concealers. Maybe it would be more useful for a makeup artist to have in their collection. It looks like something for everyone.
    Bummer about the shampoo. Strawberry banana sounds delish. Maybe next time?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow…that is such a pretty box the concealer is in. I’m not a fan of those “mix your own” palette’s – I need simplicity, for I am not a Chemist. From what I’ve seen on different tutorials, you take a brush and mix different colors together until you get the shade you like. You can do it on your hand, in that area between the thumb and pointer finger, or a mixing palette.
    I have different shapes of the sponges, and the shape you got is most definitely my fave to use, I use that one all the time. It took me a hot minute to get used to using a beauty blender – anyone else find it strange at first?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m thinking I might have to try this. I just cancelled the LootCrate box because it was lame and we didn’t like most of the stuff in the last couple of boxes. I still have the Star Wars box (bi-monthly) and the NerdBlock SciFi box (monthly). I think I can add something pretty to the deliveries for me.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thank you, I too was super confused by the concealer palette. Although it may come on handy around Halloween for some skeletal contouring or something like that. I got an argon oil instead of the shampoo or masks and as someone with dry curly hot am pretty stoked. Also got a bellapierre kiss proof lip cream in antique pink that looks pretty. Everything else is the same as yours. Excited about the highlighter, especially since I got a highlighter brush in last months box wohoo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

