Sephora Play!

I got my first Sephora Play! today, so excited. Let’s get to it, shall we?

The theme is “Step It Up”-the bag is cute. Pink drawstring, and it says “The best things in life are me!”.

img_2689

The first thing I pulled out is Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. It’s neat because the liquid is separated, blue on bottom and clear on top. I’m sure I have to shake well before using, ha.

img_2690

Next, I pulled out Philosophy Purity 3-in-1 cleanser for face and eyes. I’ve wanted to try this but it’s pricey, so score.

img_2691

Now, we have Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream. Holy shit that’s a long name. It’s face moisturizer, on a nutshell. Hopefully it’s bomb with a name like that. It’s not scented, and when I rubbed it between my fingers it absorbed well.

img_2692

Next, Make Up Forever Aqua XL Eye Pencil. The top says M-10, but it’s black. So maybe M-10 means black. It’s sample size, but I don’t care because it’ll last. It goes on dark with a light hand, is nice and creamy as well. Nice!

img_2693

The last sample is…ugh. Seriously? Goddamn Smashbox Primer. I don’t know if y’all remember, but I’m drowning in Smashbox Primer. I’ve got probably 10 packet samples, one larger one from Boxycharm that I promptly shipped to my daughter, and 3 others just like this. Why is Smashbox choking me with their primers? Gah.

img_2694

The perfume sample is Miu Miu L’eau Bleue. I’m not a good judge of perfumes because they all smell the same to me and that would be they smell bad. I do not like perfume.

img_2695

And that’s my first Sephora Play!…I’m happy with it! Just please GOD no more Smashbox Primer.

Talk soon, Lovelies!!

-Allie

13 thoughts on “Sephora Play!

  1. Yeah!! I feel you on the smash box primer. I have samples and little tubed and the big boxy charm plus a bottle I bought 6 years ago lol.

    I really like this

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yay!! You got the Sephora box!!! I like it ! All but the damn smash box primer! Enjoy and have fun. Maybe you can do a full makeup face & mix in some new highlighter’s that have recently been delivered.😜🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  3. I liked your 6th photo the best. 😂🤣😅 and your heart felt prayer to God.
    omg too funny. I honestly don’t know what is more funny…the products that make you go Gah or you actually going Gah….

    Liked by 4 people

  4. I haven’t gotten my Play yet 😦 I too have 6 of those primers and they clog my pores, so I don’t use… I occasionally use the Light version – more like a lotion prime instead of silicone feeling – but I am going to switch I think. Thanks for sharing 😎

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

