Oscar 2017 Honorable Mentions, Best Dressed Pups, and a Snap

Um-hello-this is EVERYTHING, and they frikkin pose. Thank you, HappyGal 💜💜💜


Snapchat fun on the car ride to RI. Thank God I can entertain myself.


Charlize Theron in Dior. 


Janelle Monae in Elie Saab. I don’t hate it, but I’m not losing my mind over it. It’s huge and impractical but it’s the Oscars. A lot going on too.


Taraji P. Henson in Alberta Ferretti-its nice and she looks pretty but I’ve seen this dress before.


Chrissy Teigen in Zuhair Murad-she looks fabulous-the back is better than the front which is a little bridal for me.


Nicole Kidman in Armani-it’s better than some of her red carpet looks from this season-but it’s sort of shapeless.


Viola Davis in Armani Privè-love the color, the train, the fit is impeccable and the neckline a nice switch. I just feel like it’s missing something.

And that’s it! 💜💜💜

Talk soon, Lovelies 

-Allie

22 thoughts on “Oscar 2017 Honorable Mentions, Best Dressed Pups, and a Snap

  1. Just a quick comment as I’m heading out. Taraji’s dress is to die for in my opinion. It’s old school Hollywood and she nailed it. Plus I adore Alberta Ferretti!!!

    Also, you’re a cool chick Allie. Fuck the haters!

    Liked by 6 people

  2. Ding, ding, ding. We have our best dressed winners, hands down!!!!!!!
    HappyGal, your Pugs rock! ROCK. Those dresses are beautiful, works of art, and they wear them with such pride and honor. Look at their little faces. Asolutely adorable. They love being all decked out and posing for you.
    I can only imagine the hours spent tailoring those gowns!
    Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 6 people

  3. Oh my gosh Happygal your pugs are adorable! Love the outfits and especially how they posed for the picture! You have a couple of hams there! Very cute thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so late on Oscar talk, first, pups win for cutest!
    I thought was in a flu/nyquil/fevered state during the red carpet, but OMG I’m better now and those are still some ugly dresses. LOL
    Emma Stone looked gorgeous and Kirsten Dunst too. I really liked Olivia Cupo’s look, but man did they play the it’s a good cause comments till I was over it!
    Can anyone explain the huge difference between the best dressed red dress of Ruth Negga and the worst dressed red dress of Ginnifer Goodwin, I hated them both but apparently I’m the only one.
    Got to add one more thing, Meryl Streep looked like Meryl Streep usually does and the color was great on her. The Lagerfeld comments gave her and Ellie Saab the best publicity money can’t buy. But did anyone wear Chanel to the Oscars or the afterparties…I didn’t see anyone. Poor Karl he isn’t used to having blowback from his nasty lil comments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

