New Kylie Product Alert

She’s coming out with “Kylighters” which is obvie a highlighter. I have used the lip kits-they smell very vanilla-y and like candy, the formula I used was drying as hell and it flaked off after an hour. I sort of think her stuff is overpriced but that’s just my opinion. I haven’t tried her Kyshadow palettes-they’ve gotten mixed reviews-because for the price, I’d rather go Too Faced or Urban Decay. Back to the Kylighters. This is what I know-the names are: Banana Split, French Vanilla,  Salted Caramel, Cotton Candy Cream, Strawberry Shortcake, and Chocolate Cherry.  Great-now I’m hungry. They launch February 28 at 3pm pacific. Here’s a glimpse:



Swatched 


The huge mystery?  The price. My guess…..$35. Her price points are….well. Plus highlighters are superwicked in demand. Kylie could crap in an eyeshadow pan, call it Kypoo and it’d sell out in 30 seconds, let’s be honest here.

Definitely more makeup talk on the way!

Talk soon Lovelies 

-Allie

18 thoughts on “New Kylie Product Alert

  1. I honest to God would go the ancient Egyptian way – wearing clay and kohl for makeup before I would buy any of her or her families’ products. Shit, I’d even tint baby powder and use that.

    Liked by 8 people

  2. Thanks a mil! Can’t believe how amazing your blog is, Recaps/Gossip/Makeup omg jackpot! 😉
    I’m a girly girl and love makeup but I tend to stick to what works BUT I’m excited to learn about all these other products you are taking the time to compare, Thanks!

    Totally agree with you on all you posted about Kylie’s products. Will check out the Urban decay and Too Faced!

    Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. I found this really interesting (and well-researched) blog post that lists all the parent companies of the different makeup lines. I think that’s why there are so many dupes for prestige brands from lower-end brands. The formulations may be solely retained in the brand line but can be similarly reproduced across other brands. Same for color reproduction as well.
    Someone had asked about Chanel dupes in another post. What I found really interesting is that Chanel is solely retained by Chanel, making them a true prestige brand.
    Also, ColorPop produces Kylie and Seed Cosmetics, so it’s not a wonder that their products are similar.
    One other thing that blew my mind — Laura Mercier is owned by Alticorp, which is Amway.
    http://averymaebeauty.blogspot.com/2015/08/who-owns-who-corporate-ownership-of.html?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

