✨March Giveaway✨


Good news, Lovelies-its business as usual here at Allie’s-March is right around the corner nd that means…..GIVEAWAY TIME!!

The rules are just like last time-to enter, retweet a recap post from my blog Twitter account. If you don’t do the twitter, you can email your entry to me at tellmemore2017@yahoo.com. The entry period will be from Monday, Feb 27, 2017 until Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017. The drawing will be Thursday, March 2nd and I’ll post the winner that day. Prize will be shipped directly from the company. 

So-what to give away? Should I do highlighter or an eyeshadow palette? It’ll be something that I’d want, purchase, or wear. So let me know which it should be, highlighter or eyeshadow palette, and once we decide, I’ll let you know which brand. 

Talk soon, Lovelies 

-Allie

52 thoughts on “✨March Giveaway✨

  1. Check out BH Cosmetics. I got the Carli Bybel palette (she’s a YouTuber) It’s also sold on the Ulta site. It has 10 shadows and 4 highlighters. I was very pleasantly surprised with it, the shadows are good colors, nicely pigmented and easy to blend. The highlighters are nice too.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Is this the makeup that you are using to scam people with? Oh you wicked, wicked person!

    Just kidding 😉 I don’t tweet so I’m not eligible, but I think this is such a nice idea, anyway.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I love this and wanted to say I thought I finally found my favorite foundation. It was a gift, Smashbox Liquid Halo HD. At least I thought it was until I priced it. It’s a little expensive, glad I got it as a gift. So…I am looking forward to your foundation review. Thanks!

    Missing 5cats.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never tried the liquid halo. I’ve used the powder and love it. I don’t think I’ve even seen it. I’ll have to look for a sample.

      Like

  4. I vote either one! I googled and my local CVS the Rimmel pencils, Milani blush, and Revlon eye shadows instock. They’ll even bring them to your car! I’m going in to browse. I’m excited to get the Dr over.

    Like

  5. Good luck ladies and gents! I just got my Feb birch box and I’m done, not sure why I had to fill out a profile and tell them I’m fair and have dry coarse hair so they could send me purple lipstick and yet another dry shampoo sample. BLEHHHHHHHHH. Maybe I’ll try it on for funsies and see how goth I look.

    Liked by 2 people

      • Lets see here…. Dr. Lipp miracle balm (which I totes will use), Klorane tinted dry shampoo (nope), LAQA & CO Avo Lip Butter in deep berry, Supergroup! Daily Correct CC Cream SPF 40 Fair to Light (will try it), Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator. I’m going to go try on the berry lip butter right now and freak out my office mate LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      • Okay the lip butter is a pretty color just too dramatic for me. I took some pics but have no idea how to go about sharing them here. I also have a $10 off a $50 or more purchase if anyone is interested but it expires on the 28th: GIMME10

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the heads up. I was considering unsubscribing to ipsy and trying birch box. I think I’ll skip it and give ipsy another month. Why bother asking your skin/hair and then giving you something that is basically useless?

      Liked by 2 people

      • To be fair I’ve received some pretty cool stuff in the past. I’m also just a little grumpy because their website UX is crap- I wanted to add some products onto my March box which they promote and offer extra discounts if you do- and it wouldn’t work so it just turned into a regular purchase and I realize if this is what I’m complaining about I have a pretty good life but it was still annoying and I’d rather just buy from Sephora. 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Birchbox are pants – I had a proper tantrum – the UK March box is showing a benefit lipstick if it’s a itsy bitsy teeney weeney one you will hear my roar over the Atlantic as I tell them where they can stick their blinking Birchbox

      Nice box tho

      Liked by 2 people

      • The lipstick thingy I got is tiny. Which BTW I mixed with some chapstick this morning to make it more of a stain or gloss and it was cute. Apologies for my grumpy rant yesterday, I think we can all relate to just being sick of dealing with assholes day after day and getting grumpy. I am going to keep my subscription at least one more month because I need another one of the boxes to make this one drawer super OCD organized. Good to know about the vasanti, haven’t tried it yet.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I got totally different things in my Birchbox. I must have selected different interests than you, Mrs. Muffins.

    Remember how “someone” made a snide comment on your pores, Allie? You know the one who proclaims she is so innocent but yet has been taking jabs at you at every opportunity since your blog started? I don’t even know how she dares to comment and you don’t have big pores (or if you do, I never noticed!) but the first product I saw in my BirchBox was a pore minimizer! I had a little chuckle with myself and if I was a person who had my shit together, I would have tossed it in the mail to you as a funny joke. 😂😂

    (For clarification: I said nothing derogatory about the person in my above statement.)

    As far as free product, you go ahead and pickor base your decision on the number of votes but I’m neutral.

    Also for the record, I think you should consider setting up ads on your site. You deserve something for your time. Lately I am sure it’s been a lot of work. 👩‍❤️‍👩💄💋

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohhhh what was in your birch box? I’m so curious. I’ve been getting a lot of mascara samples and black eyeliners. And while I love both, I have enough to last forever at this point. Trying to remind myself it is just $10 but this month it wasn’t worth $10 and seemed really skimpy. I know you can pick one custom thing each month if you remember, but I never remember. Although I watched the video previewing March’s box (hand picked by Reese Witherspoon apparently) and it had a pore minimizer so now I’m wondering if you are just a VIP?!? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I wish I could just take a damn picture… Ok I got… Dr. Brandt pores no more cleanser (lol), Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm, LAQA & CO Avo Lip Butter – Nova, R+Co OUTERSPACE Flexible Hairspray & Real Chemistry Luminous 3-Minute Peel for Body and I have not tried any of it. Nor have I tried any of the stuff from January’s Birch Box.

        I do know that I said I would rather receive bath and body products as opposed to makeup. I barely leave my house these days but I’m always up for a nice long bath… So far, not a single bath product.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Ha ha! I am no VIP! I am just a normal person like everyone else. As Hannah told me yesterday, her parents taught her to stick up for herself but that her opinion was no more or no less than anyone else’s. We are all equal. (Of course she said it more eloquently than I just did with a bit of a Southern drawl in it!)

        I do love the little boxes that the stuff comes in.. but I like cool boxes. I would like to try the one Lisa Rinna advertises on FB. Not that I would want to support that seal but the stuff looks cool. I looked and it’s $35 a month… slightly more than my $10 BirchBox! I don’t know what it’s called.

        Liked by 1 person

    • I never noticed either and I got real close and looked. Nada. I’ve been putting up with shit that’s not even discussed here-but I’m told leave it alone. Hellooooo McFlys I don’t even do anything but occasionally react when it gets too outrageous. And to say well don’t-easier said than done. When someone every single day keeps poking and poking and poking and poking you, eventually you’re like ok, enough. I’m human. I ignore with the best of them. But holy relentless.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

