A Thank You, and Some Shoes

I got my AMAZING pink hat in the mail today-thank you, immelza-I’ll wear it with pride.


This is a makeup free picture. Unheard of.

My cable is acting cray-Xfinity has issues today, internet, cable and phone are all freaking the F out, not sure what’s going on but I went to the library so I have back up. 

I got the shoes, guys, and omg I’m in luuurrrve.


They’re all super comfy for being relatively high, especially the middle ones.

Talk soon, Lovelies 

-Allie

38 thoughts on “A Thank You, and Some Shoes

  1. Love, love the pink hat! Nice work @immelza 🙂
    You got all 3 pairs? Love ’em!! Those booties are made for walking, & posing.
    Guess I’ll go eat the big ole’ jelly sammich & hold the peanut butter.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Love the boots!!! Adore the hat.
    The Deplorables need some type of head gear or clothing that is distinguishable. Not necessarily cat related because many don’t have the pleasure of cat ownership but are still a Deplorable.
    Immelza’s mother did a fine job on your vagina hat. You will have to wear it to the next march and represent the power of the p. Wear it proudly.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. I’m glad you like the hat Allie although all the knitting credit goes to my Mom she’s practically been knitting pussy hats in her sleep for months! If anyone else wants one hit me up on a DM. Hope everyone is having a great weekend this weather is fabulous! I groomed 2 Mastiffs and a Newfoundlan today (plus 3 little dogs) so I’m going to go collapse and drink my wine!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG! @Immelza I don’t have a wordpress account so I can’t dm but I would love a hat. I will pay your mom for it. I think Allie has my e-mail or I can send it to her. With the witch circling I don’t want to post it publicly. I wish I knew how to knit. I want to have someone in the neighborhood teach me. There is a website where preemies need blankets and beanies. It would keep my hands busy so I’m not eating in the evening.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Just get my email from Allie (I hope that’s OK Allie!) I don’t want to put it u up here because of the Southern Serpent! Too bad you don’t live clser my Mom is a grea t teacher of the yarn crafts!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. If anyone is in the Ft. Worth area there is a great charity called, “The Blue Box Project”. It was started by a young girl in Girl Scouts named Rebecca and her grandparents live out here in my area. It is for donations of sanitary and personal hygiene products for women affected by domestic violence. Rebecca continued this project in Texas when she went to college and sadly was killed in an auto accident in the summer of 2016. The project was picked up by the AVID Program at Fossil Ridge High School in Ft. Worth, Texas. There are numerous blue boxes in the Ft. Worth area set up for donations and at the school

    To honor her and what would have been her 19th birthday they developed a logo and this is taking place in the North Texas area? (I’m not familiar with Texas). Your extra shampoo samples, extra toothbrushes/toothpaste samples from the dentist, lotions etc.

    I was in tears when I read this in our Neighborhood bulletin and thought it was such a worthy cause. I wanted to share in case we have anyone in that area. They do have a flyer but I don’t know how to even forward it from the website. In one of the earlier posts this month they stated they do have a license and are an official charity with the IRS recognition.

    After I typed this I realized this could be twisted as something awful by the wicked witch but I don’t care. It’s a real worthy organization and if someone is going to get their panties in a twist about sanitary pads, twist away.

    Allie, if this was inappropriate, especially at this time please delete and I will understand 100%. Hope you all can understand my typing. I was reading from the flyer at the same time as I was typing. I know ya’ll have big hearts and felt like this was a very worthy cause.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. That’s a wonderful post! When I was a flight attendant and lived in Houston, the airline paired with a charity that works with the homeless. They set up donation boxes in our crew rooms so we could donate hotel bathroom amenities. I always thought it was such a great idea for all the extra soaps, lotions, toothpastes, etc. that accumulated in my flight bags.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Super cute hat! How kind of Melza and her momma! Yesssss to the headbands!! Brilliant idea!! #resistance #girlpower ❤

    Fab shoes, too! I love your style! 😍

    I’ve never heard of the not putting (even new) shoes on a table. That’s the second superstition I’ve learned this week. I got lambasted for putting my purse on the ground the other day…apparently that’s a bad omen, as well! 😧

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

